Malt Cross, Nottingham

Sitting down in this cafe with two Singaporean Couchsurfers I hosted a while back, I reminisce the many times I came to this small little two storey cafe. Hidden along one of the alleyways off Market Square in the heart of Nottingham, Malt Cross is a cafe during the day and a pub during the night. It holds music events on certain days of the week and they also host informal casual pub quizzes.

Malt Cross
16 St. James Street
Nottingham
NG1 6FG

The only reason I visit Malt Cross is solely for their famous hot chocolate! They are the bomb diggity and I recommend this cafe to anyone to is visiting Nottingham or is living there who do not know about it. It’s an amazing beverage especially during the cold cold winters! It will keep you warm and satisfied. Now, here are some pictures credits to one of the Couchsurfers I was with. Note, pictures does not do justice to this hot chocolate!

YES there are Maltesers, baby marshmallows, chocolate balls and whipped cream on top of it!! I’m salivating just looking at the picture of the hot chocolate….

Published by ilimustafa

Singaporean girl living in Europe who will never stop traveling the world!

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started